Paper dolls and other paper toys

Barbie Sweet 16: Part 3

Posted on: February 16, 2013

There is a reason this third and final delivery of the Barbie Sweet 16 set took so long. For almost 2 weeks, my computer was not on speaking terms with my modem. In the end, the two divorced and both remarried another laptop/ another modem – I traded my modem with someone who had a similar modem. That modem works on my computer, while the one I got rid of work on any computer but mine.(?)

008 009 010The black floral print top is not from theSweet 16 book, but came with the set. It is a magazine picture, cut to make a paper doll blouse. 011 012

2 Responses to "Barbie Sweet 16: Part 3"

Thank you very much. This is one of my childhood sets that I still
own but as fashions were changing I modified many pieces of the
clothing in my set as well as giving both dolls a completely new
swimsuit and face from a pattern book I had at the time. It is
great to see my set how it used to look before the modifications I
made.

Leave a Reply

